Huobi Japan opens vote to add 6 new tokens to its list


The large Japanese exchange Huobi is asking its users to vote by August 16 on which new cryptomonies they would like to see included on their list.

According to an update of Huobi’s website released July 16, the Japanese cryptoexchange is considering adding Enjin (ENJ), IOS Token (IOST), Neo (NEO), Ontology (ONT), Qtum (QTUM), and Tezos (XTZ).

Will the Japanese government include a CBDC in its official economic plan?

Huobi account holders began voting on which tokens they want to appear on the exhange on July 16. Users are granted one vote per account every Friday for a maximum of five votes. Voting will end at midnight on August 16.

The Japanese exchange has stated that it will take the token with the highest number of votes under consideration to add it to the Huobi list, but will not guarantee it.

Japanese banking giant to issue its own stablecoin by the end of 2020

The tokens that Huobi will consider
Three of the tokens that may appear in Huobi are based in China. The IOST platform rivals the Ethereum blockchain while its token revolves around the Internet of Services (IoS). The currencies can be used for payments on the IOST platform and to pay for smart contracts. NEO is a public blockchain project that can incorporate digital IDs and smart contracts, while ONT provides blockchain solutions for businesses.

Other currencies have more international roots. Tezos is a blockchain based on Proof of Stake, a joint project between the United States and Switzerland. The ENJ powers the Enjin blockchain game platform, which allows developers to create digital assets backed by the token that can be distributed to users as game elements.

Japanese residents have cash to spare, but do they go for cryptomoney investments?

Currently, QTUM is the only one of the six currencies proposed on the white list of Japan’s regulatory body, the Financial Services Agency (FSA), and is already available for sale in Coincheck.

Major crypt coins are already being listed
Huobi currently offers seven virtual currencies for trading at the exchange, including Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Ripple (XRP), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Litecoin (LTC), and MonaCoin (MONA). Their native Huobi Token (HT) was only available as the first international exchange token on July 14.